reality check: is that really my child?

23 May

Sometimes life feels like a dream. We ask questions like, “Is that really my child?” or “Am I really their parents?”. I find my self thinking these things are saying things similar to this frequently … or even daily!

Sometimes it is hard to comprehend the blessing of children. Often, we do not feel capable, worthy, or responsible enough to carry the role of parenthood.

When we look at Psalm 127 we see that our children are the Lord’s, He has given them to us, and entrusted them to us as a reward. God trusts us in raising His kids. Let’s remember that children are a gift, God’s trusts us, and he will empower us to raise them.

Speak it!: Lord, thank-you for the tremendous blessing of children. I recognize that they are a gift and reward from You. Help me love them, raise them, and teach them the way You would. I love you, Lord. Amen

Leave a Reply

