Dehydrated? … Drink

25 May

Blessed is the one… whose delight is in the law of the Lord, and who meditates on his law day and night. That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yield its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither – whatever they do prospers. Psalm 1: 1-3 NIV

Well, it is the start of Memorial Day Weekend! Whoooo hoooo!!!

As I write this blog, I am on the bluff at my parent’s cottage, mesmerized by the calm of the lake and sun as it sets. Our daughter is asleep, and I am having some time to breathe… to just take in God and His Word.

Psalm 1 talks about taking DELIGHT in God’s Word – getting excited about His Word and enjoying His presence. It talks about how God’s Word feeds our soul and replenishes us like streams of water do to a tree.

Life is busy, and sometimes we can feel dehydrated spiritually. Let’s find some time this weekend to breathe, and to DRINK IN GOD’S WORD! God never disappoints and always meets us where we are at. When we choose to spend time with Him, He feeds our soul, like nothing else can.

Speak it!: God, I take delight in Your Word. I enjoy being in Your presence. I want to be like the tree planted by streams of water. I want to rely on your Word and Spirit as the source of my life. I love you, Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

