SPEAK IT!: My kids know and follow God’s voice

4 Jun

My Favorite faith confession as a mom: “my children know and follow the voice of the Holy Spirit.” The Bible promises that God will never leave or forsake us and that we know His voice! The Holy Spirit is with our kids everywhere they go, AND the Holy Spirit knows more about our kids that we know! The Holy Spirit is the best teacher our kids can have – let’s agree with the Word that their Spirit is keen to His voice!

5 times in John 10 Jesus says that we know and follow His voice. I think God wants to make sure we get this message! We HEAR and FOLLOW Him!:

vs. 3 the sheep hear his voice / vs. 4 the sheep follow him, for they know his voice / vs.14 I know My sheep, and am known by My own / vs. 16 they will hear my voice / vs. 27 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.

There are a lot of prayers and faith confessions we can speak about our children, but this one covers a whole lot of bases! If our kids know and obey God’s voice: they choose the right friends, go the right direction, are quick to repent, are quick to get back on the right path, marry the right person, know and follow their calling…. and the list goes on!

SPEAK IT!: My kids’ spirit is keen… they know and obey God’s voice. God’s voice is the most familiar voice they know. They follow God’s voice and the voice of a stranger they will not follow. 

Leave a Reply

