Do what God tells you to do…

11 Jul

Do what God tells you to do…

How do we raise our kids? How do we spend our money? Full-time, part-time, stay-at-home? What battles do we pick? What do we invest our time into? Public, Private, Home-School? What is the timing of things? And the list goes on..

We ask questions like…. Am I doing this right? Am I a good mom? A good dad? Am I missing it? Will I regret anything?

We can make our head spin with all the questions, choices, and decisions that come along with parenting.

But the answer to all these questions can boil down real simply to this:

Do what God tells you to do

Endeavor to have yourself sensitive to the voice of God as you go throughout your day. As you make large and small decisions, check your heart to see if you have peace about it.

Have your #1 goal to be smack dab in the middle of God’s will with every decision that you make. You might not do things that same way as those around you, but if you do things the way God told you to do them …. then you can confidently know that you are doing the right thing.

He gently leads those that are with young… Isaiah 40:11

Pray it: God today I choose to do what you tell me to do. I trust you and am confident that your ways are best. I will not worry, stress, or be concerned about how things will work out, because if I am in Your will… You work it all out for the good. I love you, Lord. 

Leave a Reply

