Candy-spoken

15 Jul

 

Words …. simple words.

sweet as honey.

or

harsh like daggers.

I want to be a sweet-worded person. Especially with those closest to me… my husband. my kids. my family. my friends. Candy-spoken and refreshing to the soul. The Bible says that sweet words can bring healing to the bones and encouragement to our souls.

There is nothing like receiving a genuine, heart-felt compliment from a loved one…. you feel all cuddly and warm on the inside… and as the Bible says … sweet words actually carry healing power for those spoken to.

Proverbs 16:24

Pleasant words are a honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones. 


Lord, help me be a person that leaves people feeling better about themselves, with warmth in their heart and strength in their bones… especially my spouse and kids. May my words be a foundation of life for them.


Leave a Reply

